Moments after we got the phone call from the fertility clinic, I put on the Creed song With Arms Wide Open  and we cried. :) 

Now, every time I think about our baby, I get the song in my head! 
"With arms wide open
Under the sunlight
Welcome to this place
I'll show you everything
With arms wide open
Now everything has changed
I'll show you love
I'll show you everything"

I am certainly not ready for this but my arms are wide open and so is my heart. I can only do my best to ensure that my child always greets the world with love in her heart.
Some say thronging cavalry, 
some say foot soldiers,
others call a fleet 
the most beautiful of sights 
the dark earth offers, 
but I say it’s whatever 
you love best.

Fragment 16
K
9/16/2013 11:30:41 am

You have been and are the best partner a woman could ask for on this crazy journey!

Reply
Jen Duffy
9/19/2013 04:27:24 am

:) Right back at you, sweetheart. You're doing the hard part!

Reply



Leave a Reply.